My Storm Testimony. :)

Hi everybody! Last night at church it was Storm testimony night (For those of you who don’t know The Storm is the student conference at my church) and I shared what God gave me at the Storm up on stage! (Let me tell you I felt like I was going to pass out afterwards lol)

Anyway here is the main thing God gave me at the Storm:

“Before and during the Storm I was worried about missing God’s plan for me or making a wrong choice. I was praying and thinking about it alot.

But then one of the speakers spoke about finding your God given theme, and as I listened I felt God say:Β  Be whatever you want to be! so long as you are always there for people to talk to, and your a shoulder to cry on and you are compassionate to everyone!

So my God given theme is compassion and as long as Im doing that I can become whatever I want!

That was super freeing cause I had been worrying about it so much. So when the speaker did the alter call to stop being afraid and follow your God given theme I went up with many others.

Then He was letting people speak into the mic to tell their calling, lots of people spoke including me.

I figured that God was letting me have my dream so without thinking about it anymore I said, “I want to be a doctor.” into the mic!

Since then I’ve been asking God if that is actually the right choice for me considering that my other very important and definately God given was to be a great wife and mother. And if you dont know being a doctor takes so long to become and as a doctor you work very long hours. How can I homeschool my kids if I’m gone all the time? I thought and prayed.

So I gave up my doctor dream to take up the more important one of being a wife and mom.

Ive decided to be a pediatric nurse instead. It only takes four yearsΒ  of school and I can easily drop and pick it up again if I decide to or I can work more lenient hours.

I’m excited to be moving where God is taking me. And I know He’ll be with me all the way.Β  :)”

 

8 thoughts on “My Storm Testimony. :)

  1. Wow! Love it, Deanna. But I’m wondering what happened to my little granddaughter. She’s developed into a wonderful young lady.

  2. i love that your blog is called”on the way to there”. it is a good description of the place you are in your life—really you will always be in this place because you never really arrive . life’s a journey,not a destination! trust in the Lord with all of your heart. lean not on your own understanding. in all your ways acknowledge Him and he will direct your path. you’re heading in the right direction.<3

  3. If you really want to be a doctor, and you also would like to be a wife and mother, you can. Matthew 19:26 says this: Jesus looked at them and said, β€œWith man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.” It would take more energy and time, yes, but just because you are one, does not mean you can’t be the other. I suggest you talk to women doctors who are married with children, and get their perspective before you make a final decision.

    And whereas you would like to home school your children, it is not the only option. Public and private schools are available to you.

    1. Thank you that is very encouraging! I’ve been kinda sad about giving up my dream lately πŸ™‚ I hopefully will get to meet some women doctors that have children when I volunteer at a hospital next year πŸ™‚ About homeschool I really must homeschool my children! I want to be really close to them and show them Jesus as much as possible! I dont want them to be exposed to to much junk that appears in schools these days πŸ™‚ I want them to be strong and sure before they are thrown into the hustle of adult life πŸ™‚ but thank you very much πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

