James Chapter One and The Timing Non-Issue.

Read all of James chapter one. Yeah right now. That’s it: go. Go grab up your bible. Open it up to James chapter one and read. Im serious don’t continue on if you haven’t read it yet. Its important.

In James chapter one God has many things He wants to communicate and your general impression of the chapter will be different than anybody elses because your personality, your relationship with God and your life circumstances are different than anybody elses.

BUT this morning God is trying to say something very specific to all of us: TRUST ME.

This is what God said to me this morning as I read it.

“Simply trust me. When you trust me you will have patience and joy in waiting for the vision I have given you. You will be able to joyfully wait for your being able to say that you have reached the place of being, “Perfect and entire, lacking nothing.” Then I say if you have no vision, or you cannot recall it ask me about it. BUT don’t fret over receiving an instant answer. Please stop fretting over the doing of it. That is the opposite of faith, that is the opposite of what will bring it about. Just rejoice because I DO IT. Please endure in patience and joy until the day it comes – because it will come. “What I say I will do and what I proclaim I will bring to pass.” – paraphrase of a verse in Isaiah 46. Don’t let lust cause you to grab up my promise or my vision before its time. That will only result in sin and death. WAIT ON ME. I WILL give you what I promised. Hear Me. But don’t go around yelling and frenzied to complete it. You don’t have to rush it. Don’t get angry if it doesn’t come right away or when you planned it to. Don’t get mad if you grow into it slowly. Simply receive what I have said and trust me in it. TRUST ME in both the doing and the getting you there. Obey me in every part of your life. Look in my word and follow me. If you don’t obey nothing can come to you. Without living my way you will never become strong enough in faith to receive it. Learn from me and make your burden easy. Following me is not about what I promise you and when you get it, its not even about how well you hear me speak. NO! Following me is about living like I did and doing all I do. Its about lifting the lost up into the arms of the father. The blessings simply come along the way. Don’t fret over the extras.” -God

Also check out the last couple weeks of the believers voice of victory broadcasts with Jeremy Pearsons. Im sure they will bless you.

Love,

Deanna ❤

4 thoughts on “James Chapter One and The Timing Non-Issue.

  1. It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it’s
    time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you some interesting
    things or advice. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article.
    I desire to read even more things about it!

Leave a Reply

