Poetry Spillage.

Hey everybody! I am so sorry I haven’t been posting to this blog recently. College, life, homework, my personal writing, my freelancing and my professional blog is taking up all my time! If you want to stay updated aside from the random post on this blog you should follow my facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/deannaleahwrites where I post daily updates and link all my blog posts.

For today I will share with you a little poem that I wrote somewhere in the last couple weeks (and there will be another coming saturday when my english teacher returns it to me lol).

 

~ MUSIC ~

The whole world is music,

we are always stomping our feet,

our melodious voices,

form a rhythmic beat.

 

The whole world is music,

it’s not simply the buds we put in our ears,

we ought to take them out,

and truly listen to all the tears and cheers.

 

The whole world is music,

of this I must be clear,

the whole world is a song,

that we are losing should we choose not to hear.

 

Leave a Reply

